india t20 team may be announced today, with selectors choosing Rohit-Virat for the series against Afghanistan.


India and Afghanistan will begin a three-match india t20 team series next week. On Saturday, the selectors might reveal the team for this series. Before the ICC T20 World Cup later this year, India’s final T20 international series will consist of these three T20 matches, which are slated to take place between January 11 and January 17.

The Indian cricket team will now concentrate on india t20 team cricket after winning a historic Test match in South Africa. Before the ICC T20 World Cup, which is slated for later this year, India’s final T20 international series will be against Afghanistan, with matches taking place from January 11 to January 17.

Last Series Prior to 2021 World Cup

india t20 team

Before the ICC T20 World Cup later this year, India’s final T20 series will be against Afghanistan in June. Following these three games, Team India will get ready by taking part in the Indian Premier League, the domestic T20 league run by the BCCI. The players’ league performances will be closely monitored by the selectors, who will take strong showings into account when choosing the team.

Extended Rest Period for Virat and Rohit

Captains Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have not participated in any T20 World Cup matches since Australia in 2022. Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, and Hardik Pandya were among the selectors who included them in the team. Currently out with an injury, Hardik Pandya is being replaced by Suryakumar Yadav as he attempts to regain fitness.

The India vs. Afghanistan series schedule india t20 team

The series opener between Afghanistan and India is slated to take place in Mohali on January 11. The second game in this series is scheduled to take place in Indore, while the last Twenty20 match will take place in Bangalore on January 17. There have only been five india t20 team international matches between India and Afghanistan thus far, with India winning four of them and one not yet completed.

1. First Twenty: Mohali, January 11

2. January 14, Indore, is the Second T20.

3. Bangalore, January 17, for the Third T20


Comments are closed.