Sunday, July 21, 2024
HomeSportsIPL 2024 Captain Rohit Sharma Returns? The internet goes crazy as an...

IPL 2024 Captain Rohit Sharma Returns? The internet goes crazy as an injury could keep Hardik Pandya out of the competition.

Prior to the ipl 2024 Players Auction, Hardik Pandya was traded from the Gujarat Titans to MI, where he later assumed the captaincy of the team.

Due to an ankle injury sustained during the World Cup, India’s all-rounder Hardik Pandya will probably miss the next T20I series and is unlikely to play in the Indian Premier League ipl 2024. According to sources, Hardik will miss the home T20I series against Afghanistan. It’s also possible that the recently appointed captain of the Mumbai Indians won’t be able to recover in time to guide the team in the 17th IPL season.

Ipl 2024

If verified, the most recent information might deal a severe blow to MI and Team India. But in response to rumors that Hardik might miss the forthcoming ipl 2024 season, fans flocked to social media with memes.

In anticipation of the ipl 2024 Players Auction, Hardik was traded from the Gujarat Titans to MI. The five-time winners then declared that the player will take over as captain from the seasoned Rohit Sharma.

India’s final Twenty20 International assignment before the World Cup in June/July will be a three-match series against Afghanistan, which will take place between January 11 and January 17.

Since hurting his ankle during a World Cup match in Pune against Bangladesh, Hardik has not been able to play. Suryakumar Yadav led the team in his absence during the T20I series against Australia and South Africa, which he had missed.

MI Retained athletes

Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd (from LSG), Hardik Pandya (C), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, and Kumar Kartikeya

MI players purchased at the ipl 2024 auction

5 crores for Gerald Coetzee, 4.60 crores for Dilshan Madushanka, 20 lakhs for Shreyas Gopal, 4.80 crores for Nuwan Thushara, 20 lakhs for Naman Dhir, 20 lakhs for Anshul Kamboj, 1.5 crores for Mohammad Nabi, and 20 lakhs for Shivalik Sharma



Comments are closed.

Most Popular

Recent Comments